ANNOUNCEMENTS:

  • featured post

    2020 Spring Sports-UPDATE

    Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, this year spring sports season has been cancelled.  Further information will be provided in regards to the FALL sports season.

    Best,

    Mrs. Loayza Marcelo

    Director of Athletics

    ATHLETICS
  • featured post

    All Sports Suspended

    All sports (including tryouts, team meetings, practices, and games) will be suspended until further notice.  Please check to Athletics Webpage for updates. 

    ATHLETICS
  • featured post

    Final Lacrosse Tryout

    The final lacrosse tryout will be held on Thursday, March 12th at 4:30pm.  There will not be tryouts on Wednesday, March 11th. 

    ATHLETICS
  • featured post

    Softball Tryout Second Day

    The second day of Softball tryouts will be held on Monday, March 9th at Astoria Sports Complex from 6-8pm.  If you were unable to attend the first day of tryouts on Sunday, you are permitted to attend the second tryout date.  Astoria Sports Complex is located at 34-38 38th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101. 

     

     If you have any questions, please email Coach Tracey Balinskas as tbalinskas@saintvincentferrer.com

    ATHLETICS
  • featured post

    Softball Tryout Information **Updated**

    Tryouts will now be on Sunday, March 8th at 3-5pm in the SVF Gym (all grades).

    Second Tryout Date: TBD

    If you cannot make the first tryout date, please email Coach Balinskas at tbalinskas@saintvincentferrer.com, Mrs. Loayza-Marcelo at gloayza@saintvincentferrer.com, and Ms. Cammarota at hcammarota@saintvincentferrer.com.

    If you cannot attend the first tryout, you will be permitted to tryout on the second tryout date. 

    ATHLETICS
  • featured post

    Spring Track Tryouts

    Monday, March 9th and Tuesday, March 10th at 3:15pm (meet in the gym)

    Please dress to run outside and wear athletic shoes.

    **submit athletic consent forms to the coach at tryouts**

    ATHLETICS
  • featured post

    Lacrosse Tryout Information

    Monday, March 9th -- Freshmen and Seniors at 4:00pm in the SVF Gym 

    Tuesday, March 10th - Sophomores and Juniors at 4:00pm in the SVF Gym

    Wednesday, March 11th -- All who made it through the first cut at 4:00pm in the SVF Gym

    ** All students must submit an Athletic Consent Form prior to the first tryout**

    ATHLETICS
  • LAX-WINTER CLINICS

    For more information, please click on the following link: https://www.citylax.org/5-borough-winter-clinics-2019-2020/

    ATHLETICS
  • Lacrosse Pre-Season Meeting

    There will be a pre-season meeting for all students interested in trying out for Lacrosse on Tuesday, March 3rd in the Lower Church at 4:30pm. 

    ATHLETICS
View More Posts

Team Resources

Cheer Team

2019-2020 Season:

If you are interested in trying out for the Cheer team, please contact the coaches.

2020-2021 Season:

Ferrer will have a competitive Cheer Team starting in the Fall of 2020.

Tryouts will be held during the week of August 31st.

Coaches Contact Information

If you have any questions, please contact the following coaches:

Head Coach: Mr. Peter Aguirre --> paguirre@saintvincentferrer.com

Assistant Coach: Mr. Norman Hart --> nhart@saintvincentferrer.com

Team Resources

Dance Team

2019-2020 Season:

If you are interested in trying out for the Dance team, please contact the coaches.

2020-2021 Season:

Ferrer will have a competitive Dance Team starting in the Fall of 2020.

Tryouts will be held during the week of August 31st.

Coaches Contact Information

If you have any questions, please contact the following coaches:

Head Coach: Ms. Rachel Meyer --> rmeyer@saintvincentferrer.com

Assistant Coach: Ms. Madilyn Perez --> mperez@saintvincentferrer.com

Assistant Coach: Mr. Michael Johnson --> mjohnson@saintvincentferrer.com

Team Resources

Swim Team

2019-2020 Season:

If you are interested in trying out for the Swim team, please contact the coaches.

2020-2021 Season:

Ferrer will have a competitive Swim Team starting in the Fall of 2020.

Tryouts will be held during the week of August 31st.

Coaches Contact Information

If you have any questions, please contact the following coaches:

Head Coach: Dr. Jane Katz -->jkatz@saintvincentferrer.com

Assistant Coach: Mr. Lee Corey --> lcorey@saintvincentferrer.com

Team Resources

Fall Season: Cross Country

2020 Fall Season:

Tryouts will begin during the week of August 31st.

Coaches Contact Information

If you have any questions, please contact the following coaches:

Head Coach: Mr. Jerome Robinson --> jrobinson@saintvincentferrer.com

Assistant Coach: Ms. Diana Cruz Ladino --> dcruz@saintvincentferrer.com

Assistant Coach: Mrs. Olga Ladino Romero --> oladino@saintvincentferrer.com

Varsity Soccer

Class "A" Division 

Varsity Soccer is a Fall Season sport.  It starts the week of August 19th until the first/second week of November.  

Coaches Contact Information

2019 Fall Season

The Try-out Schedule has been posted under "Team Resources."  It's also posted on the school's "Athletic Calendar."

If you have any questions, please contact the Coach, Mr. Daniel Jones, at djones@saintvincentferrer.com

Good luck!

Varsity Volleyball

Division "AA/A"

 Varsity Volleyball is a Fall Season sport.  It starts the week of August 19th and ends during the first/second week of November.  

Coaches Contact Information

2019 Fall Season

The Try-out Schedule has been posted under "Team Resources."  It's also posted on the school's "Athletic Calendar."

If you have any questions, please contact:

Coach Orlando Carrillo at ocarrillo@saintvincentferrer.com

Coach Emely Vasquez at evasquez@saintvincentferrer.com

Coach Wolfgang Lucena at wlucena@saintvincentferrer.com

Good luck!

Junior Varsity Volleyball

Division "AA/A"

Volleyball is a Fall Season sport.  It starts the week of August 19th and ends during the last week of October/the 1st week of November.

Coaches Contact Information

2019 Fall Season

The Try-out Schedule has been posted under "Team Resources."  It's also posted on the school's "Athletic Calendar."

If you have any questions, please contact Coach Wolfgang Lucena at wlucena@saintvincentferrer.com

Good luck!

Team Resources

Winter Season: Indoor Track

Coaches Contact Information

If you have any questions, please contact the following coaches:

Head Coach: Mr. Jerome Robinson --> jrobinson@saintvincentferrer.com

Assistant Coach: Ms. Diana Cruz Ladino --> dcruz@saintvincentferrer.com

Assistant Coach: Mrs. Olga Ladino Romero --> oladino@saintvincentferrer.com

Team Resources

Varsity Basketball

Class "B" Division

Varsity Basketball is a Winter Season sport.  It starts the week of November 11th and ends during the first/second week of March.  

Coaches Contact Information

2019-2020 Winter Season

Try-outs begin the week of November 11th.

If you have any questions, please contact Coach Robert Offley at roffley@saintvincentferrer.com

Team Resources

Junior Varsity Basketball

Class "B" Division

Junior Varsity Basketball is a Winter Season sport.  It starts the week of November 11th and ends mid-February.

Coaches Contact Information

2019-2020 Winter Season

Try-outs begin the week of November 11th.

If you have any questions, please contact Coach Daniel Jones at djones@saintvincentferrer.com

Team Resources

Spring Season: Outdoor Track

Coaches Contact Information

If you have any questions, please contact the following coaches:

Head Coach: Mr. Jerome Robinson --> jrobinson@saintvincentferrer.com

Assistant Coach: Ms. Diana Cruz Ladino --> dcruz@saintvincentferrer.com

Assistant Coach: Mrs. Olga Ladino Romero --> oladino@saintvincentferrer.com

Team Resources

Varsity Lacrosse

Class "A" Division

Varsity Lacrosse is a Spring Season Sport.  It begins the week of March 9th and ends mid-May.  

 

Coaches Contact Information

Head Coach: TBD

Team Resources

Varsity Softball

Class "A" Division

Varsity Softball is a Spring Season Sport.  It begins on Saturday, March 7th and ends during the last week of May or the beginning of June.  

Coaches Contact Information

2020 Spring Season:

Try-outs begin the weekend of March 7th.

If you have any questions, please email the Associate Director of Athletics, Ms. Holly Cammarota, at hcammarota@saintvincentferrer.com